About the Trust

Lincolnshire Educational Trust

The Lincolnshire Educational Trust Limited (LET) was incorporated in August 2014 by its Members who are employees of the Trust’s principal sponsor, the University of Lincoln, and as such set out the constitution for the Academies within the Trust through its Memorandum and Articles of Association. LET is a Multi-Academy Trust (MAT).

The Trust’s mission is twofold in that it seeks to develop academies that are schools of first choice through their educational excellence and by enhancing life chances for young people through development in academic, cultural and sporting achievements and personal development to ensure they become confident life-long learners.

Academy Trusts are constituted as charitable companies limited by guarantee and are registered with Companies House.  The Trust is a Multi-Academy Trust (MAT) which allows for a number of academies to be part of the same charitable company with a Board of Directors and a local governing body operating at each academy.

The original University Academy Holbeach Trust was created in September 2011 from the merging of two schools – George Farmer Technology and Language College in Holbeach and St Guthlac School in Crowland. The University Academy is now housed on the single site in Holbeach next to the University of Lincoln Holbeach Campus.

In 2014 Holbeach Primary School asked to join the Trust, this was approved by the Department for Education and they joined at the start of the 2014 academic year.

In 2016, Gosberton House School joined the Trust and became Gosberton House Academy on 01 September 2016.

There are a total of 4 academies in the Trust; University Academy Holbeach, Holbeach Primary Academy, Holbeach Bank Academy and Gosberton House Academy.

University Academy Holbeach

Holbeach Primary Academy

Gosberton House Academy 

Holbeach Bank Academy